Letters to God, Day 21

Dear Abba, 

In the evenings, Jesus rests His hands upon me from within, blessing me. He wipes away the impressions of all yesterdays and I awaken like new. The days pass by in the setting sun and in the tear of calendar pages. Thank You, Abba, for each new day.

New.

I am new in Christ Jesus. He takes me as I am, everyday, and loves me–loves me with all my cracked dreams and faulty thinking in hand. He works miracles on cracked dreams and faulty thinking with joyful patience and the touch of His gentle loving hands. 

Apt to teach.

I am willing to learn. 

Thank You for Your Holy Spirit who teaches me–all about You and Jesus, my Lord and Savior.

Your joyful daughter,

Julisa

P.S.

You are my hiding place, Abba.

Leave a Reply

